Workshop // Japan-Worldwide



本イベントは終了しました。
ご参加くださった方々、ありがとうございました!
後日レポートを掲載します。
 
WATCH THE EVENT RECORDING

言語:英語・日本語(字幕・通訳などの言語補助あり)
The conversation will have simultaneous Japanese & English translation.

主催:日米友好基金 共催:イースト・ウエスト・センター 協力:国際文化会館
This event is hosted by Japan-U.S. Friendship Commission (JUSFC) in collaboration with East West Center and International House of Japan.



FRIDAY, 03/19/21


2:30PM (HST)
5:30PM (PDT)
8:30PM (EDT)


How do we begin again? 10 years after the Great East Japan Earthquake and in the midst of a global pandemic, learn how the NichiBei artist team approach community-engaged art when it is not safe to gather.

Join a participatory conversation about their new work 旅はすみか/ Journey Itself Home, a memorial to the Tohoku region. Launching with the 2021 Tokyo Olympics, these interactive sound monuments feature the voices of young adult 3.11 survivors.

Honomi Ijima, environmental scientist and cultural translator for the artist team joins. Miho Walsh, former Executive Director, Asian Cultural Council, facilitates this dynamic round table.

土曜日
2021年3月20日9:30 am

日本時間

どうすれば、またここから始められるのか。東日本大震災から10年、そして人と人との接触さえはばかられる世界的なパンデミックの渦中、米国オークランドを拠点とするアーティストユニットmarksearch(スー・マークとブルース・ダグラス)とメディアアーティストの阿部浩之、遠藤夏香は現在、創意工夫を凝らしながら共にソーシャリー・エンゲイジド・アートプロジェクト『旅はすみか/ Journey Itself Home』に取り組んでいます。

震災10周年の節目に、3.11を体験した若者の声をとりあげ、インタラクティブな音のモニュメントを制作するアーティストチームとの対話にご参加ください。『旅はすみか/ Journey Itself Home』のプロジェクトの成果は、今年夏に都内で発表する予定です。環境学者で文化通訳者の井嶋穂実氏もチームに加わり、元アジアン・カルチュラル・カウンシル、エグゼクティブ・ディレクターのミホ・ウォルシュ氏がモデレーターを務めます。



2019-2021 Journey Itself Home. All rights reserved.